This tutorial highlights how to share diagrams and folders with collaborators. Once a file is created, you can immediately share the file using either the “Share” button or click “Invite Collaborators” under the share tab in the menu bar.
Enter the email address of each collaborator separated by a comma, or choose to generate a one-time or multi-use link that can be copied and emailed out. If on a team account, team members and pre-defined groups will auto-fill inside the invitation field. Invitations are sent through email with a link to the invitation. Collaborators will need to login with their Lucidchart account or register for one in order to accept the file, which then appears in their documents area.
Sharing from the documents page provides a few extra features. The right column displays all permissions for the file, outstanding sent invitations, and for team accounts, any pending invitations sent by other team members. It is also where you add or remove collaborators and modify how much access they have to the file.
“Can view” allows view-only privileges of the file or folder, “Can edit” will let a collaborator edit the diagram depending on their account level, and “Is owner” means the collaborator can edit the file and also share it with others.
When you share an entire folder, new files can be created inside the folder and automatically shared with your collaborators. You’ll need “Can Edit” permissions to create new files inside the folder and you need owner permissions to drag existing diagrams into the folder.
Now try collaborating on a file, and even work on the same diagram in real-time.