TranscriptLucidchart helps your team work together better with options for sharing and collaboration.
If you want to share your document with other Lucidchart users or groups, you can click
the orange “share” button in the top right corner of your screen.
Type in the email addresses or group name of those who need to collaborate on your document,
then select what level of permission you want them to have.
If you want to add a custom message to your invitation, you can go ahead and do that here.
When you’re ready, click the blue send button.
Now, there are a few ways that Lucidchart will inform everyone that you’ve shared
this document with them.
Everyone you added will instantly get an email informing them that you’ve shared this document
They’ll also see a reminder of the share in the notifications panel of their documents
And, finally, your document will be visible to them in their “Shared with me” menu
on the documents page.
As you share different documents and give others edit permission, you may want to occasionally
check in and see who else has access to your document.
You can find that information by clicking the orange “share” button again.
Then selecting “advanced” in the lower left corner of the dialog box.
From here, we have a more comprehensive view of our share options and can see a list of
everyone who has access to the document under the Collaborators heading.
You can also change permissions here by clicking the dropdown menu next to someone’s name,
or remove someone from your document by clicking the “x” next to their name.
Another option for sharing is generating an shareable link.
I’ll click on share again, and you can see this option in the top right to get a shareable
When I click it, I can edit the permissions people will have when they click the link,
then click generate link and copy and paste the link into an email or however I want to
share it with others.
If, at some point, you want to adjust the permissions or disable the link, just click
share again, open the advanced options, and then disable the multi-use link by clicking
the “x” that appears to the right of the label.
Of course, if you just want to adjust the permissions, you can do that here, too.
The last option we’ll look at is sharing your document with others by “at mentioning”
them in a comment.
For example, if I decide that I need Pradeep to look over what I’m working on, I can
create a comment, type @Pradeep@lucidchart.com, enter my message, and when I push “create,”
Lucidchart informs me that I’ll need to give Pradeep permission to collaborate on
I can adjust permissions, then share the document from here.
We explore more sharing options, like how to share with people who don’t have Lucidchart
accounts, export your document for print, or share your diagram on a different app or
webpage, in our other collaboration tutorials, so check those out if you’d like to learn
In the meantime, remember that sharing maximizes your power to collaborate with your team.
Explore the options in the “share” button to see how you can use Lucidchart to communicate
your big ideas with others.